Day trip on Friday, April 15th

The Stitch & Bitch is heading to the yarn stores in New Jersey for the day on Friday, April 15th. Visiting not one but two yarn shops! Our Joan suggested Yarndevous which is located in Teaneck and on the way to LBY outlet.

We’ll have lunch at one of the area restaurants.

http://www.yarndezvous.com/home.html

http://outlet.lionbrand.com/

We need drivers for carpooling,  so let me know if you’re willing to drive.

Three passengers to a car/SUV to ensure comfort for all passengers. A nominal $10 fee will be paid by all passengers to their driver.

Details to follow on pick-up location and carpooling.

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Day trip on Friday, April 15th

  1. Dear Dee, I love the idea of a field trip. I have a compact SUV but, if people don’t come with a carry on luggage, I can seat 3 people ( not counting me of course). If people bring a carry on is sort of a problem cause the space is tight ( and my trunk full). In this case I can accommodate just two people. Looking forward for more details! Have a peaceful Sunday evening, Marcela

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. my tiny mini cooper is not comfortable for rear seated passengers; also, since my accident I’m not entirely relaxed with driving in Jersey; can I hitch a ride with someone???
    Sounds like a great trip !

Leave a Reply

