Meet-up on Friday, 6/27 – taking it outdoors!!

Ladies, we’ll be meeting at a park this Friday, 6/27 – 1 – 3 p.m. The weather is supposed to be beautiful!!

We’re going to Kensico Dam: “Knitting in the Park”… under the mature shade trees. They also have walking paths; a few of us enjoyed walking out there and we spotted the newly added picnic table area.

I’m sharing my recent lucky win of a $100 City Limits Diner gift card so, I’m bringing pizza for everyone – pizza party!! Just bring your own beverage & a lounge chair! Feel free to bring your own bagged lunch/snack if dietary restrictions apply.

Kensico Dam has ample free parking, picnic tables, an indoor bathroom and beverage vending machines.

The park location: 1 Bronx River Parkway, Valhalla, NY. The Valhalla Metro North train is the closest train stop and the #6 Beeline bus runs to the Dam.

Kensico Dam

Kensico walking path

10 thoughts on “Meet-up on Friday, 6/27 – taking it outdoors!!

  1. sounds great ! I assume if it rains, we will meet at Panera’s ? Hope to be there; have to wait and see what the family plans are…..

  2. I am so sorry I will not be able to join our wonderful group. Taking Natasha up to camp on Friday. Then, I will have my Fridays to myself for the summer!! Miss you all. XX

    >

  3. Dahlia,  you are the best!  will you plan my NEXT retirement party. the dam is a beautiful spot.   hugs,   ann

          On Mon, Jun 23, 2014 at 09:34 AM, Stitch & Bitch of Westchester County wrote:    

    dahliadd posted: “Ladies, we’ll be meeting at a park this Friday, 6/27 – 1 – 3 p.m. The weather is supposed to be beautiful!!

    We’re going to Kensico Dam: “Knitting in the Park”… under the mature shade trees. They also have walking paths; a few of us enjoyed walking o”

  4. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to join you. I’m leaving for PA on Friday………going to the NY Fairie Festival!

    Have fun! Joan J

  5. So sorry I cannot make it Friday. I’ll be helping a friend with her house in Lake George. I know you will have a great time at the dam – it’s a lovely place for our group to take knitting outdoors. Enjoy!!!

  6. Sounds fantastic but so sorry I won’t be able to make it. This is the first summer my husband has been taking Fridays off and we’ve been taking day trips here and there. Miss all of you!!!!! Looking forward to seeing everybody soon! TAKE PHOTOS : )
    Irene

Leave a Reply

