Join us for an afternoon of Stitching & Tea!

Crochet HooksMarch is National Crochet Month

Time to celebrate all things Crochet & stitching! Bring your WIPS and come out for and afternoon of Tea & scone, High Tea, a Salad/Soup or Sandwich – they have it all!

Silver Tips Tea Room in Tarrytown, NY

on Friday, March 22nd

(a date we selected at the S&B today).

at 1 p.m.

Enjoy having Tea and lunch at this quaint tea shop and spending the afternoon crocheting & knitting.

Click here to view their web site & menu.

Check Google map for driving directions.

Confirm you attendance asap. I will reserve when I have a final count. We have 12 confirmed from the meet-up today. Parking is available at an outdoor city parking (across from Flying Fingers) – bring a lot of quarters! Consider ride sharing.

Happy Stitching!

14 thoughts on “Join us for an afternoon of Stitching & Tea!

  1. Please count me in! Missed you guys today. My granddaughter had early dismissal and my “sub/PAPA” was working….. See you next week.

    Date: Fri, 1 Mar 2013 22:54:01 +0000 To: urhealthy@msn.com

  2. Sorry ladies I won’t be able to make it. Just this afternoon I committed to going to the hospital group if I am nit in the city. I love Tarrytown and the tea place, so hopefully if you all love it,another date will be scheduled. Enjoy.

  3. Hi Dahlia It’s been forever since I have seen you all. Life has been a bit crazy. I would love to join you on March 22nd. It is such a great place & food delicious. My daughter lives up the block. See you soon Carol

    Sent from my iPhone

  4. My son is having his wisdom teeth removed that morning (all four of them … ouch) so won’t be able to make it : ( Sounds like a great afternoon – enjoy!

  5. I would love to come but I volunteer on Friday afternoons. Do you always meet on Fridays?

    Sent from my iPhone

  6. I may be able to join. I will try to let you know by Tuesday. My babysitting is coming to an end soon. They are moving. I will rejoin soon. Mary

Leave a Reply

